Skip to product information
1 of 2

Music Minus One

Oboe Classics For Beginner [400061]

Oboe Classics For Beginner [400061]

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Music Minus One Oboe

Series: Music Minus OnePublisher: Music Minus OneFormat: Softcover Audio OnlineComposer: Various

Performed by Elaine Douvas, oboe

Accompaniment: Erik Nielsen, piano

This wonderful album for the beginning to early intermediate oboe player includes thirteen pieces ranging from Boccherini to Grieg to Richard Strauss to William Walton. Says James Roe of The Double Reed: “With the poise of a great virtuoso, [Ms. Douvas] approaches these 'easy' pieces as she would a solo line in a great symphony...the richness of her tone, the variety in her articulation, and the beauty and clarity of her line all represent the very best example for students as they develop their concept of playing. And it's all pretty inspiring for us professional oboists as well.” Ms. Douvas's extensive performance notes “are a delight, and will be inspiring to students and an important aid to teachers.”

Includes a complete printed solo part annotated with performance suggestions and access to online recordings with complete versions (with soloist) followed by piano accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.


  • 5 Pieces for Harmonium: Piece V  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • Zueignung ('Dedication')  Composed by Richard Strauss
  • Gymnopedie No. 3  Composed by Satie, Eric (1866-1925)
  • Three Dance Studies: I. Habanera; II. Valse Sentimentale; III. Magyar  Composed by Chandler, Mary
  • Orfeo ed Euridice: 'Che Faro senza Euridice?' ('What Is Life without Euridice?')  Composed by Gluck, Christoph Willibald (1714-1787)
  • Greensleves/Lovely Joan 
  • Norwegian Dance, Op. 35, No. 2  Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • Lakme: 'Flower Duet'  Composed by Delibes, Leo (1836-1891)
  • Minuet  Composed by Luigi Boccherini
  • Meistersinger, Die, WWV96 - 'Morgenlich leuchtend' (Walter's Prize Song)  Composed by Richard Wagner
  • Orientale  Composed by Cui, Cesar (1835-1918)
  • Richard III: 3 Pieces (I. March; II. Elegy; III. Scherzetto)  Composed by Walton, William (1902-1983)
  • Children's Suite: 'Trumpet Tune'  Composed by Walton, William (1902-1983)








If out of stock, it will be automatically backordered.




Size chart View full details

Materials and care

  • Share information about this garment's materials or features.

  • Include information about its feel or performance.

  • Provide advice on garment storage or care.

  • Consider adding an image to this column for more visual interest.

  • Give laundering instructions including water temperature and recommended drying method.

  • Consider adding an image to this column for more visual interest.

  • Introduce a set of collections that give your customers different ways to browse your products.

  • List your shipping policy

  • Share your domestic shipping prices

  • Share your international shipping prices